maiodaddy.blogg.se

Wo long: fallen dynasty graphics
Wo long: fallen dynasty graphics













wo long: fallen dynasty graphics

While there is no option to enable or disable ray tracing in Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty, there are loads of other visual settings that you can adjust to your personal preferences. What graphics settings are there on Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty? However, the game is still beautiful and there is a tonne of graphics settings which allow you to tailor the look of the game to your preferences. That said it would have been nice to have the option. It’s very possible that even if ray tracing was a feature of Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty many gamers would have left it turned off to prioritise the high frame rates that allow for smooth combat. Even when playing on the best GPUs for ray tracing you will still see frame rates drop when it is turned on. This is because ray tracing can be incredibly demanding on any graphics card. However, as an RPG game that focuses its gameplay on fluid combat, it may not be well suited to ray tracing anyway. This will come as disappointing news to many who hoped to explore the world of 1st Century China with the photo-realistic light and shadow effect that ray tracing creates. Especially since i've been one of the few that were very vocal about it's balls performance.You might be wondering if Wo Long Fallen Dynasty has ray tracing, and we can confirm that, for now, it does not. I'll be honest with you, I have NO idea why it's suddenly running good. I turned down fog and volumetric to low, glare too, the sky to low and motion blur off because I do that always. So I decided to play through most of the second level too, which was the first time i've entered it, ever. I've heard that if you play levels first, it's the shader cache that already did it's thing, so old levels feel smooth. Turned on vsync, locked fps to 60, turned on graphics mode (I was told the fps mode would be the way to go, but that's where i had the issues) and suddenly, it ran buttery smooth.

wo long: fallen dynasty graphics

Then, because i'm impatient and I really love the era, I tried it again. The fps wasn't my issue, but micro stutters and what not are irritating.

wo long: fallen dynasty graphics

It was incredibly irritating so I quit the game. For whatever reason, the full game for me now suddenly runs buttery smooth and i've got no clue why? First time I booted it up and did the tutorial level, micro stutters quite often and all that stuff.















Wo long: fallen dynasty graphics