maiodaddy.blogg.se

Microsoft display dock lumia 950
Microsoft display dock lumia 950










microsoft display dock lumia 950

People have moaned about this USB-C connector, but I like it.Connect your Lumia 950 or 950 XL to a Display Dock and do more with an external monitor, a keyboard, and a mouse. Now my home office desk is ready for me to dock either my MacBook, or my Lumia 950 with a single tiny cable. The HID-500 charger is just able to power the Intel Core M MacBook, though it can only charge it very slowly. It would seem that the Mac seems to need the monitor to be set to the correct input for that all-important first detection which I'm guessing prompts Mac OS X to install some additional driver - because since then I get the white LED on the dock every time I connect it now, regardless of the active monitor input. Anyhow HDMI is fine, at 1920x1200 with audio. This same monitor certainly does not exhibit this issue when connected via DisplayPort to my older Mid-2011 13inch MacBook Air, so I think it's probably the HID-500 causing the issue. It could be a Dell monitor firmware issue, or a HID-500 firmware issue. I used DisplayPort first, and that did drive my Dell U2415 at 1920x1200 with audio, however after a couple of minutes the monitor would go into power save, disconnect, then immediately wake up again in a loop every few minutes.Īfter switching to HDMI I don't get this power save issue. Your post has spurred me to have another try, and what I noticed just now with my 2016 MacBook, is that it didn't work at all until I selected the correct input on the monitor *before* connecting the USB-C lead.

microsoft display dock lumia 950

I found that in my tests the LED on the HID-500 dock had always remained red for both types of connection, and I only got the charging chime when connecting. There is also the question of whether people had tested both DisplayPort and HDMI. You had been quite specific in confirming that it related to firmware, and I had initially been stuck on an older dock firmware when Microsoft had broken the Gadgets app on Windows 10 Mobile at around the time I bought my Lumia 950.

microsoft display dock lumia 950

I too had read that this was supposed to work but had no success myself.












Microsoft display dock lumia 950